Text area acting funny?

Hey all!

I’m doing my HTML assessment now, and I don’t know why the bio textarea isn’t quite working. I’ve reread the code a couple of times, so if it’s something that gets worked out later in the coding process that’s fine, but if not I wanna figure out what I’m doing now!

Here’s a screenshot.

Thanks!

Hi, I am not sure about the text area, from what I can see it looks fine but I am no expert at this. But make sure you are paying attention to details I am talking about capitalization and so on. If they are asking for lower case letters, make sure you’re writing the code that way.
Good luck!

1 Like

Good morning!
Your textarea looks great. Often, these types of formatting errors show up if you have not included all of the closing tags for your HTML elements. So, I would go through all of the code and make sure you’ve closed every tag that you’ve opened. In fact, recommend getting into the habit of closing every tag before you even add any content inside, just to be sure!

For example, make sure every <div> is closed by a </div>, etc…for all of your tags.

Is that the case here? I’ve included my code in the screenshot. Rewritten it twice. Same error.

I am explicitly requesting for someone to tell me what I’ve done wrong because I’ve read over it myself repeatedly and I cannot figure it out. I’ve focused on upper and lowercase. I’ve checked all my tags. I’ve deleted everything and rewritten it up to this point. I don’t want to move further into the step by step process without understanding what I’m doing wrong.

Hi, @cheshirekate8! :wave:

Could you post your CSS for us to take a peek at as well? Unfortunately, we won’t be able to help guide you too well without it. :+1:

Hi @bryanray!