Not passing the Html Assessment

Hey all, I did not initially pass the html assessment due to a number of reasons. I have tried fixing the various problems. I do need some help, I can’t seem to get the pictures to show up in my over all finished web design. I need some help/ pointers, as I don’t have any more leg room for mistakes. Attached is where I am stuck. Please advise, so I may submit it again. Thanks.

What I’ve tried

Screenshots

Hello @KielG! I feel your pain. The HTML assessment was the first one I did and it was a doozy. I would take a look at your div with card container. I am no software engineer, so take my advice with a grain of salt, but looking at my HTML against yours, I can definitely say that you can trim a lot of fat off of you div that starts with class=“card-container.” “Divs” are meant to divide separate elements on your web page. My div for the class=“card” only uses four lines. Then you start a separate div for the picture of the person which I also only used four lines of code for. Then you start another div for the text that you put in the card.

And with your image issue, I’d look at you src attribute and look at the path for your images (both desert and person-avatar). You don’t need to start with a period for one thing. And you shouldn’t need to have an html-css-assessment-2 subdirectory in your avatar src attribute. Both those images should be found in the images directory of your html-css-assessment and since you are working from that folder you shouldn’t need to specify that same folder (html-css-assessment). Also in your desert pathway, notice how you have two sets of " at the beginning of the pathway. The pathway needs to be inbetween those. Whenever the text in VS Code is red, it means you haven’t typed something correctly.

These things should at least start helping you get on the right track. Hope this helps.

Sincerely,
Raj H.

1 Like