HTML / CSS Assesment

I’m having a bit of issues with a few things.
The text for the card, when I don’t specify the text size it fits and lines up perfectly but when I set title to 22px it moves over to the side like it is in the picture.
600px for smaller screen sizes, when I resize in browser making the screen less that 60px takes all formatting off the form. I’m not sure what’s making it do this.
and lastly the transition: I have it laid out but I don’t see it happening when I try it in browser.

For the text I have tried pushing it around with margin and padding but it wont get it all the way over there. For the screen size I have a min-width declared but I’m cant tell if I need more to it.

I’m sure it’s clear I’m new to this but any feedback I’d really appreciate it.

Good morning, and welcome to the forum!

First off, congratulations on getting this far. CSS can be a challenge, especially if you are new to code, so don’t be afraid to ask questions!

You mentioned that you have a min-width declared, but I don’t see it in the screenshot above. I have a feeling there might be some clues as to what is going on in that section.

If you can share your HTML (so I can see how your classes for cards and containers are set up) and share the CSS related to the screen size, I can help you troubleshoot.

Jesse

HTML for the card

for some reason its only letting me upload one photo per post.

The top long one is the one for the card.

Hi Taylor,
I can see why you are losing the formatting for the form when your screen is under 600px wide.\

I see that you have a media query set up for the wider screens (@media screen and (min-width:600px), which includes a lot of formatting for the form.

Outside of the media query, you have some CSS targeting the form, but it doesn’t include as much formatting. This means that you are only applying the formatting (margins and padding, for example) when the screen is wider than 600px.