App Academy

Hi everyone, I'm Josh - March 2019 Cohort SF

Hi everyone, my name is Josh and I’ll be attending the March 2019 a/A cohort in San Francisco.

Currently I’m a television producer living in Los Angeles, but the wife and I will be making the big move to San Francisco in February and we couldn’t be more excited. In college, I earned my BFA in film & media production with three concentrations: Screenwriting, graphic design, and visual effects. So if anyone needs the sorcery of a Photoshop wizard while we’re going through the program, I’m most definitely your guy.

Like many of the people here (I hope), I’m a career changer, and fell in love with coding about five years after graduating from my alma mater. My dream is to become a front-end web developer, and hopefully bridge the gap into full-stack and UX design further down the road.

I’m also a MASSIVE movie geek, love to play basketball, and moonlight doing improv comedy (terribly, I should add) on the weekends. Looking forward to meeting you all and going through the gauntlet together.

Best,

Josh

1 Like

Hey Josh!

I will also be attending the March 2019 cohort here in SF. Looking forward to having you up here in The Bay! Wishing you a painless move-in.

Cheers,
kevin

1 Like

Thanks for the shout Kevin and great to meet you! Looking forward to working together.

And if you get into the weeds of Alpha Course and need a second brain to help steer the ship, I’m always happy to connect. My direct is joshua.a.weisman@gmail.com.

Best of luck in the meantime and see you in The Bay.

Cheers,

Josh

Cool, thanks for that! I am currently on Enumerables RSPEC Practice 2 problem set, but I haven’t done any work on it in about 3 weeks while I took some time for the holidays. We should definitely sync up though, I am already finding procs to be fairly confusing lol, although I think I am finally beginning to crack the “code”, so to speak.

Best of luck as well, and looking forward to working with you in March! (=