App Academy

About the Introduce Yourself category

The Introduction category is for you to introduce yourself and get to know your peers.

Feel free to share only that which you feel comfortable sharing. Possible topics include:

• Where you are from
  • Why you decided to join App Academy
  • Interesting facts about yourself
  • Favorite things (Food, TV Shows, etc.)
  • What interests you about software engineering
  • Your goals/aspirations
2 Likes

Hello from Texarkana Texas I joined the Academy because I want to learn programming (59 going on 60) the academy from what I read and seen the videos sounds what I need to get into the IT field. even at my age. I will be retiring from the Federal Government (partial retirement) need the break. I’m presently a Police Officer with the Department of the Army and yes a Army Veteran(not military just civilian like the regular Cops you see. Would like to finish my degree with the University of Phoenix (online) Information Technology System Security. I’m a UBER-LYFT driver part-time at Dallas, my interest in Software engineering either as a position or setting up my own business.Would like to retire in a higher position in the Federal government (better retirement pay) that’s all for now.

3 Likes

Hello everyone
I am Meera from Malaysia. I am working in E-Commerce after doing my Masters in Business Management and currently pursuing this full stack free program from App Academy. I just realized that I like coding and hopefully turn out to be a software engineer after completing this course successful.